General Settings

In the section Project SettingsGeneral Settings, you can edit a project name, update an authentication file, configure a project sharing, select a default view, or delete a project.

../../_images/GeneralSettings_en.png

Editing a project name

To change a project name, go to the Edit project name section. Specify a new name and click the Rename button.

Authentication File

Authentication file is the authkey.pub file that allows to connect a probe with a project. The file is automatically added to the probe folder for each OS when downloading the probe. Authentication file update prevents earlier downloaded probes from starting. To update a file, you need to:

  1. Click the Update authentication file button. In the confirmation window, click the ОК button to proceed to file updating. Download of updated file will start.

  2. Stop the probe, copy the authkey.pub file in the probe folder.

  3. Start the probe.

Selecting a Default View

You can select a default view that will open when entering a project. The following system views are available: Block View, Mosaic View, Live View, Table View, Graph View, KPI View, Alarms Journal or Probes of the project.

Select a view from the list and click the Save button.

The individual view setting, if configured, prevails over the view set by default for the whole project.

Project Sharing

Once the project is created, it can be shared 1 with other Boro users. The following project roles exist:

  • Administrator – a role of the project participant whose rights are similar to the project owner rights. The administrator rights allow downloading and controlling probes, adjusting project settings, adding new analysis task within the limit of a current plan 2. Administrator can delete himself from the shared project or delete the project completely.

  • User – a role of the project participant whose rights allow viewing the project pages. Changing the project settings, downloading probes and controlling them are not allowed.

1

Only a project owner or a user with the administrator rights can control a project sharing.

2

The maximum number of mediastreams is limited by the plan set for the project owner account in the “Plan and Payment” tab.

Enabling Project Sharing

Note

Project Sharing is provided to the registered users only!

  1. Go to the project to be shared in the owner account. Open the Project settingsGeneral Settings.

  2. Enter a participant’s e-mail for a project sharing, select the project role and a default view, then click Add action.

  3. A confirmation email with a link to a shared project will be sent to a user. To view a shared project, open the ProjectsAll projects or go to My accountMy projects.

Note

Teamwork on the shared project does not imply any additional charges on the owner’s account. Full-featured access to the shared project is available for the participant’s account, even at zero balance. The limit number of data streams can be set only in the project owner’s account in the “Plan and payment” tab.

Disabling Project Sharing

To disable a project sharing:

  1. Go to the project to stop a project sharing. Select Project settingsGeneral settings.

  2. Select the account from the Project Participants list and press Delete. As the project sharing is disabled, the project will disappear from the All Projects tab for a user.

Note

A project participant with the User rights cannot be deleted from the project by itself. Only the project owner or/and administrator are authorized to delete users.

Project Transfer

Attention

Before transferring a project, please check that the plan account of the supposed project owner allows to start monitoring of all streams. In case the plan is exceeded, some tasks will be stopped.

A project owner can transfer his project to other Boro user. The required condition is adding a user to a project with the Administrator role (see the Project Sharing section). As soon as the condition is satisfied, select a user from the dropdown list and click Transfer project. An email will be sent to the user with a link to the transferred project. By clicking the link, the user can accept the project transfer request on the page that opens. Until a request is approved, a project owner can cancel it by clicking the similarly-named button. When a user approves a request, he will get access to the project full administration. The former project owner will remain in the project with the Administrator role. In case if a user rejects a request, a project transfer won’t happen.

Managing Project Tags

On the General settings page, there is a full list of project tags. To delete an used tag, click the cross mark in the tag area.

../../_images/Tags_en.png

Deleting a project

The option is available for administrators only. Deleted projects cannot be restored. Authentication file of the deleted project is invalid. Download new archives of the application for new projects.